DITL – Smibbo!

Today, like several years in a row now, it is DITL day! Many bloggers have collected a Day In The Life set and posted them on their blogs for me to share in one massive THESE IS OUR LIVES fest, but luckily, I even have what Smibbo and I are calling a Parentwin exclusive! She did this project just for me, and I get to share her pictures here, before I link everyone up. Best.

 

Here she is, start to finish, on February 14th. ❤

Image

 

11am ready to go to school

 

Imagemy bookbag on my shoulder

Image

where I will be for the next 45 mins

Image

my physics class is in that building. I think its funny they named it “classroom south” when its an entire building

Image

 

walking back to the parking lot. This is downtown Atlanta. The snow is an aberration 

Image

 

I show you this because I am proud of my license plate and sticker. 

 Image

 

 I do not live in Athens but apparently thats more sign-worthy than “lilburn” or “snellville”

Image

 

This is Rogue, the only reason he’s standing there staring like a demon is because he’s confused that I’m taking his picture

Image

 

I went grocery shopping on the way home. This is standard.

Image

 

I check the mail while putting away groceries

Image

 

Today’s lunch is what I often buy when money comes in: olives, marinated feta cubes, stuffed grapes leaves, roasted skinless almonds, earl grey tea with raw honey. I will probably have some of the rosemary bread with olive oil later. This is pretty much my favorite lunch right here.

Image

 

This is my desk. That is not trash strewn about, those are ALL love notes from my daughter. Of course I have to keep them all!

Image

 

I have insomnia so I often take a nap in the afternoon. its about 6pm 

 

Image

 

about 8pm: my friend Andrew comes over to hang out and possibly play some card games. Usually his wife comes too, but she was not feeling well. We didn’t end up play any games because we are both talkers.

Image

 

Don’t usually do it, but I bought a cake for everyone to munch. (usually I make my own cakes but with my stitched up finger I’m not feeling up to it) That is Son Number Two in the background.

Image

Midnight. Time to feed the cats.

 

Image

 

We end our evening with some more Earl Grey tea. Its about 3am.

About parentwin

Parent of twins, blogger, writer and journalist. I write things. Sometimes people even read them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

