Recipe Monday – Cheesy Tomato Slices

Today I’m coordinating a huge project on Facebook. If you support women’s rights in Texas, wear orange, snap a pic of your self, and post it publicly on Facebook with the hashtag #fordarlena

I am collecting these for an epic slice of life tomorrow! We can really make a statement if we all pitch in!

Anyway, while I’m doing that, here’s one of the best ever recipes I’ve discovered this summer.

 

Okay, I know it looks like a pinterest fail, but bear with me. These are the most delicious things you will ever put in your mouth, I swear.

1/2 cup grated Parmesan and Romano cheese blend
1/2 cup shredded part-skim mozzarella cheese
1/2 cup ricotta cheese
1/2 cup Mayonnaise
1 tablespoon dried oregano
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon minced garlic
4 large tomatoes

Directions
In a small bowl, combine the first seven ingredients.
Cut each tomato into five slices.
Spread each with 1 tablespoon cheese mixture.
Place on an ungreased baking sheet.
Broil 3 in. from the heat for 3-5 minutes or until cheese mixture is golden brown and tomatoes are heated through.

Yield: 20 appetizers. 

TRY THIS YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY.

About parentwin

Parent of twins, blogger, writer and journalist. I write things. Sometimes people even read them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recipe Monday – Cheesy Tomato Slices

  1. beckymonki says:

    Those sound fantastic. What’s not to love cheese and tomatoes? Yum! I’m pinning this recipe to try when my tomatoes in the garden finally get ripe.

  2. I have no orange available to me to wear but am love what Wendy Davis did and can’t wait to see your project tomorrow. Women’s rights are human rights and we need to protect them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

