Tanning Mom

Tanning Mom.

I’ll be totally honest here. When I first saw the video that went along with this story about Patricia Krentcil bringing her five year old to a tanning salon and possibly burning her in one of the booths, I forgot about the story.

I forgot to be outraged.

I laughed. Then I wide-eyed. Then I laughed again.

I’ve been thinking about the story for a few days now. Until this point in my life, I had no idea about so-called “tanorexia” (a name I don’t like at all). Does it exist? Are there chemicals released through the rays aimed at the skin? Is it different from those released within the body from the sun, itself?

What a weird thing.

I originally came here to poke at her calling her critics fat and ugly, but reading the news about it, it seems as if she’s only calling one person that, someone she knows, someone who supposedly hates her.

I have people who hate me, too, Patricia. They don’t hate me because they’re fat and ugly. They hate me because I annoy them, bother them, have done something to them that they have decided is deserving of hate. Their appearance has nothing to do with it.

 

READ MORE:

About parentwin

Parent of twins, blogger, writer and journalist. I write things. Sometimes people even read them.
This entry was posted in In the News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tanning Mom

  1. She reminds me of the creepy chocolate guy on the AXE body sprays awhile back

    Except I definately don’t want to bite her…

Leave a Reply

