Who’s in Charge? Mark your Territory

My kids are being awful. It’s a problem. It’s doubly a problem because my mother is visiting and I want them to be good. Every time she comes or we go to visit her, I think, well, they’ve been such good girls for so long now, surely they’ll be good in front of her, too, and she’ll finally see what a good mom I am.

No.

It’s like whenever they see her, they release the fire of a million tantrums. Anything and everything is a reason to cry, scream and slam doors. I’m so embarrassed. And I started wondering why. And, as usual, it’s mostly my fault.

 

READ MORE:

About parentwin

Parent of twins, blogger, writer and journalist. I write things. Sometimes people even read them.
This entry was posted in Family Dynamics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

