Just a Mom? Yes, Facebook, Just a Mom.

Have you seen the newest Facebook status meant to buoy stay at home moms up and make themselves feel as if they’re worth something?

“You’re just a mom??
Uhh Yes….I AM A MOM!!! That makes me an alarm clock, cook, maid, waitress, teacher, nurse, handyman, security officer, photographer, counselor, chauffeur, event planner, personal assistant, ATM, & I scare away the boogie man. I don’t get Holidays, Sick pay or Days off!! I work through the DAY n NIGHT!!! I am on call 24/7 for the rest of my life. And that’s just my First JOB…..Being A MOM!!!! I may not be anything to you but I am EVERYTHING to someone…….. Repost if you are a PROUD MOM!!!!”

 

I’m a proud mom, and no (I’m with you, Kat). No, I will not repost that because it’s utter garbage, as per usually found on Facebook. No offense to those who have posted it. I mean, I understand the sentiment, and how often have I, myself, said that we’re under-appreciated as a group? I’ll say it again.

We are an under-appreciated group. And it is hard to be a full-time, all-the-time mom. I complain about it all the time. But that doesn’t make me a photographer or a counselor, does it? Not likely.

 

READ MORE:

About parentwin

Parent of twins, blogger, writer and journalist. I write things. Sometimes people even read them.
This entry was posted in Article Responses and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

