The Morning After

Well, I finally did it. With the stores moving up Black Friday from 5 a.m. to 3 a.m. to finally midnight, I can actually go. And I did.

I skipped WalMart. It was my first year. I didn’t need to be trampled. Plus, I didn’t do this right. I was just going to see what I could see. I didn’t have any pamphlets, or a schedule, or a store map. I was just looking. Hah.

So, I went to Target. And, you know, it wasn’t bad. Okay, first I had to park a million miles away. I got there at midnight exactly, but apparently people don’t celebrate Thanksgiving anymore. They just line up and camp outside of stores. How American.

Then I stood in what I thought was the line. About fifty of us did this for about 20 minutes. Surely, we thought, Target would not have us line up around the building standing in a dark alley. But, that’s exactly what they were doing. I decided to go check it out, and took my place in the murky depths of the unlit alleyway.

READ MORE:

About parentwin

Parent of twins, blogger, writer and journalist. I write things. Sometimes people even read them.
This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

