Guest Post – Andouille Dirty Rice

I am so pleased to be here today and share one of my favorite Cajun recipes on my friend Darlena’s incredible blog, Tales of an Unlikely Mother. Please, let me introduce myself: I’m Jessica, the girl behind the Cajunlicious blog. When Darlena asked me if I would like to do a guest post on a Cajun twist to a Thanksgiving Day side I knew this would make the perfect side dish for anyone’s Thanksgiving menu.
If you are not familiar with Cajun food, here is a little history.
Cajun cuisine (in French: Cuisine Acadienne) An authentic Cajun meal is usually a three-pot event, with one pot devoted to the main dish, one dedicated to rice, cornbread, or another grain dish, and the third containing a vegetable. The food is regularly spicy and typically makes use of regionally abundant provisions such as seafood, wild game, and rice. Most Cajun dishes begin with trinity, which provides the distinctive flavoring of specific dishes.
To read more about Cajun Culture click here
So, without further ado, I give you my Andouille Dirty Rice Dressing

RECIPE:

About parentwin

Parent of twins, blogger, writer and journalist. I write things. Sometimes people even read them.
This entry was posted in Guest Blogging, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guest Post – Andouille Dirty Rice

  1. Oh wow, this looks incredible! Thanks so much for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

