No Kids Allowed

It seems like this keeps coming up. First, I posted about separating families on flights, then LZ Granderson popped in with his oh-so-expert opinion on “brats” and their parents, and now a restaurant has banned children under six from dining there.

And I’m still sitting here thinking, can’t we all just get along?

Don’t get me wrong, I actually have no problem with a restaurant determining that they no longer wish to serve little kids. I won’t be eating there, of course, but that’s because I have little kids, and they eat where I eat. It wouldn’t be out of some battle over principles. Adults deserve their own spaces, too. Just like we parents wouldn’t expect to see a group of college kids at the Chuck E. Cheese or a party of bachelorettes at story time on Tuesday morning, adults do not expect to see toddlers running around when they go out for their special snazzy anniversary dinner at the upscale steakhouse in town.

Except I’ve never seen that happen.

Read More:

About parentwin

Parent of twins, blogger, writer and journalist. I write things. Sometimes people even read them.
This entry was posted in In the News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Kids Allowed

  1. 5kidswdisabilities says:

    Why CAN’T we all just get along? I know the world is made up of all kinds of people, but have some patience, guys!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

